More and more number of people are travelling nowadays as compared to the past. What are the reasons behind it? What are the benefits of travelling

In today’s world, travelling has become a form of entertainment and we see more people travelling as compared to earlier days. If we ponder on the question ‘why is this the case? ’, Mainly three points are highlighted. That is, awareness, increase in spending capacity and smaller families. To begin with, let’s understand that people are becoming more aware about their surroundings due to numerous exposures to the outside world like print media and virtual media like the internet or television. They are continuously bombarded with information on lovely pictures of the locales around the world. For example, an travel agency will exhibit lovely posters. Secondly, with two earning members that is husband and wife in a family the spending capacity increases. So they can plan elaborate Holidays without twining a hole in their pockets. And lastly, today’s smaller families have no extended relatives. This leaves them with not many options of spending their vacations with. Hence travelling around becomes a viable option to spend their holidays. Exposure to a new culture is the main benefit of travelling for a traveller. It makes them understand, that there is a world outside their cocoon which has their own ways of eating, celebrating and thinking. Apart from this, a broader prospective is achieved by the traveller in terms of technology progress and it’s effect on standard of living of the common man. To sum it up, travelling is an enriching experience which teaches the traveller about life. And as a curious human, which we all have been and with available option, we have been travelling more than ever before.