Some people consider that just governmental leaders and big companies can alleviate environmental problems and take action on global warming, while the contribution of citizens has no impact on improving the environment. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the viewpoint.

Some people consider that just governmental leaders and big companies can alleviate environmental problems and take action on global warming, while the contribution of citizens has no impact on improving the environment. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the viewpoint. On the one hand, there are several rationales why they think that the conservation of nature depends on governments’ movement. The most persuasive evidence is that governments can create many jobs in relation to the environmental protection. For example, the road sweepers are accountable for cleaning streets so governments can employ the large quantity of the labor. However, if citizens do not discharge garbage on the street, rural and urban areas will clear; therefore, governments can reduce costs in employing the labor. On the other hand, I believe that should each individual have responsibility to protect the environment, the globe will be significantly improved. In other word, when inhabitants have the environmentally friendly actions we can fight climate change. For instance, instead of using private vehicles, people can opt for public transportation to move; hence, the amount of carbon footprint, which has an adverse effect on ozone layer, will decrease significantly. Furthermore, if people do not have irresponsible behaviors such as demolishing illegally forests or hunting terrestrial mammals and marine animals, the animals and their habitats will not be jeopardized. As a result, several animals will not be in the brink of extinction. In conclusion, owing the aforementioned arguments, I believe that not only do governments and big companies take action on global warming, but each individual also need to have consciousness in preserving the environment.