More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is positive or negative?

These days, more and more organizations have adjusted the way their workers work, creating opportunities to do their job at home owing to the revolutionized technologies. It is suggested that there can be some drawbacks of this trend, while I agree, to a certain extent, with this idea. From an overall perspective, a number of reasons may emerge by telecommuting that can be advantageous. Firstly, before this phenomenon, employees worked overtime constantly, putting their health at risk, such as heart disease or stress related problems. But nowadays, for instance, home workers have adequate time to take up exercises that make them to get into shape as well as enhance the level of job performance. Secondly, if workers stay at home, they can finish their workloads quickly after that they can spend much time hanging out with their family. Finally, If employees did not commute to the companies, they would save money and time, as no spending on private or public transport to be done. However, there are a variety of reasons why telecommuting could have drawbacks. To begin with, while workers are doing their job, some distractions may be feasible such as children or TV. There is to say, in order to work, employees need to utilize computers, which can be harmful to their eyesight. Moreover, by the virtue of working at home, workers might no longer develop interpersonal skills as a result they may lack ability to work with colleagues as a team. Thus, if they work at companies instead of working at home, they can be involved in discussions, in which they exchange their ideas, that may highly likely improve the productivity of company. In conclusion, although there may be interruptions and adverse effects upon employees’ social skills, I reiterate that the merits of this trend are far outweigh than drawbacks that can prevent them from health problems and having a chance of being with their family.