More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home

It is argued that now staffs of companies are not necessary to go to the offices because they can work from home. In my opinion, this statement has some benefits, but the drawbacks are more. On the one hand, online working brings about many beneficial effects. To begin with, the convenience of this method is a characteristic of why many companies choose it. Employees do not have to commute from home to companies which may take them a huge amount of time. Moreover, they can face unexpected problems such as traffic, their vehicles can be broken, . . Which may let them late for work. And another advantage is they can boost their productivity because they feel comfortable when they at home which is a familiar space. In this status, employees will not feel tight in a framework and they can follow their deadline like a way they want to. Besides, they can get more time that helps them in striking a balance between their work and families. To be more specific, they can speed up their jobs to finish soon which means they may have more time to babysit or take care of their parents. On the other hand, working at staff’s apartments may be associated with several shortcomings. Firstly, the upper can lose track of their employee's progress. With that hole, managers cannot follow their staff to push them to meet the deadline. Gradually, the backlog of a lot of jobs will happen because employees do not complete before the deadline, and from that establishment maybe face many problems with financial or overloading. Additionally, internet connection is a serious problem which is the difficulty of companies usually meet. Interruption of the Internet can hold up the connection between partners or exchanging information between colleagues. Specifically, it will affect to process in working such as mail, uploading information to the network. In conclusion, although this method was popular with a lot of companies in the world, it still exists many drawbacks more merits. Therefore, they need to combine the two ways parallel to optimize productivity.