MORE AND MORE COMPANIES ARE ALLOWING EMPLOYEES TO WORK AT HOME. DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENTS?

Currently, remote working have become very popular in many workplaces. While employees might feel isolated this way, remote jobs have a number of plus points which will be discussed in this essay. The most important disadvantage of working far away is that colleages pass on the chance of interactions together. while offices could be good places for workers to socialize and boost their energy, working at home dose not have this quality. As a good elaboration, we can consider COVID-19 situation when people have been obliged to work at their homes to be kept safe. In these circumstances, many workers felt low mood and anxious because working remoyly for a long-term would be boring and frustrating. Hence, isolation resulted from this working method threatens individual's well-being. On the other hand, remote jobs benefit societies in numerous ways. First, working at home let cities have less traffic congection. Were workers to go to work every day, they would waste a huge amount of their time in heavy traffics, especially, when they ought to commute in the rush hours. Accordingly, do they not only lose their golden time, but also it could bring some degree of tension and anxiety for some of them. Besides, the less commuting, the more energy will be saved. It means that, the amount of energy used for running vehicles or warming or cooling offices would dramatically decreased which does preserve our natural resources and also prevenst air pollution. Moreover, being at home, parents can support their chidren emotionally, and unlike traditional working method, children feel better, particularly, who suffer separation anxiety when attend in a daycare or stay at home with a babysitter. Therefore, remote jobs would be helpful from different aspects. In conclusion, although remote jobs might result in a sense of isolation in some workers, there are a myrid of economical, environmetal and emotional benefits for societies and families. Hoping that in the future more companies apply this woring style to their employees.