Plans to create a food quarter in the street have been given the go-ahead despite objections of people living there. Give a report and your own opinion

This report has the purpose of giving an account of the outcomes of the recent town council meeting had about the scheme to redesign the Regent Court as a late-night food quarter area. Around six people attended the meeting, including students, parents, a prospective owner of a restaurant, a local councillor and a local councillor for the Eco Party. This report summarizes the main arguments made during the meeting and concludes with some recommendations. Councillor López began the meeting by summarizing her reasons for proposing the new area. With people nowadays buying through online websites more frequently as a consequence causes quite a few shop units to be empty. Therefore, opening restaurants in them will bring the town alive again. Mr. García, who is planning to open his restaurant there, claimed that this idea will help bringing more costumers to the town. Mrs. Vasquez, a student, agreed with him adding that if she had the opportunity to choose, she would prefer to go out to eat rather than having to cook. Nevertheless, when discussing the issue, some of them felt that it was not necessary and important. Mrs. Ramos and Mr. Rosas concurred that due to the fact that it will bring more costumers, the noises will make it difficult for the people who live around to sleep keeping children and parents awake. In addition, they stated that it will make the streets more polluted owing to the fact that it will be crowded by people. In conclusion, it was clear that there is quite a lot of negative and positive feelings towards the proposed plan. In my opinion, I would suggest that further research is done into how can the new proposal avoid to affect families living around, perhaps making rules and force people to follow them could solve their concerns. It might also be helpful to have a scale model made up for people to view at the council offices.