Many are in favour of that people should be self responsible for their health care, while others think government has liability to maintain their citizen better health. This essay will

People are responsible for their on health because they can only do it by his or her determination and discipline. Government only can guide us or encourage, but to follow, this is totally in the person's hands and this can be done by healthy eating and doing some physical activities. For instance, in many countries we can see people start their day with jogging or doing yoga in the public parks, hence, to ensure their own well being. In addition to that, many are there who taking their meals on proper time, including all essential vitamins and minerals in their diet. Therefore, it is people on duty to keep their bodies fit and fine. Despite the above facts, government can play a significant role to provide their citizen a healthy life. This can be done by taking certain measures like checking the quality of food products available in the market like fruits, vegetables and spices so on. Nowadays, it can be seen that the farmers are using an excess of fertilizers and pesticides in order to grow better and more crops. These come with some of harmful chemicals and proven to be unhealthy for humans. Moreover, government can also promote some health education programmes in places like schools, colleges, offices and residential societies to increase health awareness. In conclusion, from the above explanation, public and government shares equal responsibilities, to ensure a healthy life and well being and this comes with proper protection and discipline.