More and more adults are playing computer games. why do you think is the reason for this. Do you think it is good or bad?

There is an increasing number of adults playing computer games. In my opinion, the causes are laying at working pressure and smaller property size, and it has negative impacts on social life and family relationship. One of the causes is working pressure. These days people are working more than 8 hours a day in weekdays, which leaves them no time to other social activities. Therefore, computer games become their initial choice to have fun and escape from the fast paced society. Another cause is the tendency of expensive but smaller real property size. Those new apartments are usually designed with little bedrooms and living rooms, allowing no space for people to do sports or other activities at home. So, computer games become their first option since they merely need a small table to be placed on. I think this phenomenon is harmful to people’s life and can cause serious problems. First, it may cause social isolation. When people play computer games at home, they will cut off interaction with the real world and become more unwilling to integrate with society. For example, in Japan, there are 2 million people are disappearing and turned out that they like playing computer games at home. This Even make their country has fewer labor force. Secondly, this situation can damage family relationships, especially those with their children. If both parents are playing computer games and spending no time to company children, children will feel unsecured and they may hate their parents in the future. In conclusion, working pressure and small property size are the causes of more adults playing computer games. This phenomenon is doing harm to society and family relationship. 280 word