Computer is now playing an important role in children’s lives. While many people believe that it is a positive development for children, others convince that it is a negative trend.

Nowadays, computer plays a crucial role in people’s lives. Some people believe that it can encourage positive development in people while others convert convert that it is a pessimistic tendency. I convince that both views are understandable. Therefore, I will discuss both sides of this argument in my essay below and give my personal view in the conclusion. On the one hand, computer has some advantages. Firstly, advances computer technology have changed the way people work. For instance, people use computer programmes to look up their quality of work instead working manual as the previous. Moreover, this is extremely vital for both working people and students who have to deal with increasing workload nowadays. Secondly, computer has some educational purposes. Using laptop as a tool of learning can help people enlarge their knowledge. In the terms of learning English, it can offers many enormous such as dictionary, brush up listening skill or pick up new words easily. On the other hand, using computer frequently causes serval problems. To begin with, if people take away too much time for using computer, they will addictive or make it extremely difficult to get out and work out. Consequently, these people may be suffer from a lot of disease, such as pain or outweight, due to this lack of physical exercise. The second drawback is that it can distract users, especially young generation, from their study or work if they use inefficiently. In conclusion, using computer is both advantageous and disadvantageous in many aspects. From my point of view, I totally agree that computer is a negative way to improve our life. We have to achieve a balance between abuse and using effectively.