Money spent on Space Exploration is an absolute waste and could be instead used to solve/fund other urgent problems in society.

Expenditure on space research is just a loss of finances when it could be invested in resolving other immediate social predicaments. We partially disagree with this notion as space exploration is vital and plays a crucial role in science. This essay aims to discuss these points in greater detail. First and foremost, space exploration is crucial for science. If it wasn't for the thirst to look deep into space we would never have been able to learn about our galaxy, its edges, black holes, all the other planets surrounding it, about the births of stars, the origin of our galaxy etc. Space exploration can aid us in resolving current problems. We may find an alternate way to produce crude oil or we may find a planet habitable for humanity. We had started extracting minerals, metals, fossil fuels and other raw materials from our planet for decades and there will be a time when we have exhausted its resources. By that time we might need to migrate to another planet or find a way to address these problems by finding other sources of raw materials. Though, space exploration is vital for science it comes with a hefty financial expenditure. Instead, this investment can be utilized effectively towards more pressing issues of current society. For instance, we could use this large sum of money and build projects that provide clean water and green electricity as such fundamental necessities are still not available in many countries. Education and healthcare systems are always in need of funding and humanity can immediately start leveraging its benefits. We can decrease the cutting of forests and increase plantations, give more effort into converting barren land to forest. We can use the finance to help fund NGOs fighting deforestation, excessive fishing, industrial waste, global warming etc. To conclude, funds invested in space exploration is a total lossy investment as it could have been put to better use with other immediate social problems. In my opinion, this statement is partially agreeable and the facts supporting this are explained in the above paragraphs.