BENEFITS OF HAVING A PART-TIME JOB FOR STUDENTS

Part-time job is the kind of work a person does for a fewer hours per week allowing an individual to explore different other aspects of his or her character. While in many countries it is common for students to work part time allowing them the freedom to learn their course practically, allowing better knowledge about their subject. Some people are of the opinion, that a job during the student years take away the time and attention required during education. Doing a part time job while studying surely ensures a more practical knowledge about a subject to the student. For example, a student doing a course on mechanical engineering is more likely to know about what he or she is studying when they get to work on the real tools in real life scenario. Even more, part time jobs allow students to become more independent. Most students are seen to save money from their part time jobs for their graduation. However, odd jobs are very tough to handle for students. They need to focus not only on their studies but also work, leaving them drained off, with no social life. It has been even observed that some student leave their education to work, while in many cases there have been positive results, in many the students were left with neither a good job nor a better education. Overall, part time jobs offer more exposure to the students about their subjects, if chosen wrongly, it can leave the person drained off to pursue other plans. In my opinion, an individual should do a part time job, but it should always be something that he or she loves to do and enhances their personality.