Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their word from home at least part pf the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

This essay argues that technology advancement such as, having access to internet or computers made it possible for people to accomplish some of their work at ease of their home. There are some advantage and disadvantage for this matter to discuss here. Being able to work from home with the help of computers and internet can reduce rate of air pollution and traffics drastically. In addition, people can save more time by not commuting each day back and force to their office. On the other hand, it also has some downsides like, making people more introvert and antisocial. I personally think there are lots of positives points when it comes about modern technology. Undoubtedly, technology provide an easier life for people around the world. As an example, if we think about the internet and computers, we can easily notice nowadays people have this fantastic option to work remotely. Consequently, less crowded streets filled full of cars, lower greenhouse gases released into an atmosphere and finally it leads to cleaner environment. Moreover, by working remotely people can also save more time, thus they can have more time to spend beside their families and friends. In my view, there are always some bad sides as well if we look at it closer. What happens if majority of people prefer to work from homes? To me the answer would be people become more isolated and introvert and that can be very destructive for society. As an example, I can refer it to our current situation in pandemic. It has been a year that all the people forced to work from home. As a result, scientist claimed that people become loner, depressed, and solitary than last year. All in all, to me balancing is the key. Technologies can be very useful and harmful at the same time, but we as a human it is our responsibility to learn how to use it in the best way.