In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

Tuition fees for tertiary education is so expensive that many students struggle to raise it. Some people believe that university education should not be charged. I completely agree with this statement mainly because it brings equality among learners and secondly they can focus on learning only. To begin with, noone will fail to attend college because of lack of resources. In other words, everyone has an opportunity to attend tertiary education whether he\ she is poor or rich. This gives equal chances to anyone who has good grades, despite their personal background. Large sums of tuition fees deter less priviledged individuals the right to obtain a degree because they cannot afford it. For example. , my cousin failed to attend university education because his parents could not pay for him, eventhough he passed high school with flying colours. Hence, removing payments allows such people to achieve their dreams. Furthermore, students will focus on their studies more. This is because, they will not have to work to provide for themselves and even to pay their debts. When parents spent all their money paying for yo tuition fees that means they will not have enough money to cater for other needs, therefore a lot of college students will end up working. For instance, during my university studies, I worked night shift at a coffee shop, consquently, I was always tired and this affected my grades badly. So, if learners stop working they will have good results and become well informed employees. To conclude, exorbitant college fees cripples a number of disadvantaged members of society who will fail to attend or have to do some piece jobs while they are learning. I strongly agree that tertiary education should be free of charge as everyone will be able to acquire a degree and better results will be procuded.