Modern technology has improved our life. Disadvantages and advantages

There is a controversial view whether state-of-the-art technology has enhanced individuals’ life more straightforwardly and safer or has technology made human life more complicated and perilous. In my opinion, although it has certain drawbacks of technology, even though I believe that the benefits outweigh the former. On the one hand, technology has affected our lives more profoundly, in terms of opportunities and more accessibility. Virtual reality in medicine, for instance, has allowed to observe people’s body more deeply and in 3D view rather than watching from the Internet or pictures. Moreover, tablets, computers, and smartphones have impacted on education area, as they allow students to be informed more knowledgeable. Personally, I have been using all contemporary devices all my entire life and I have noticed the technology allows individuals to be followed in the modern world. Having used the appliances, people are able to acquire more knowledge in the 21st of century than it used to be. On the other hand, technology has several disadvantages in terms of personal policy and health issues. Thanks to technology, a vast majority of governments have been surveilling citizens through Artificial intelligence which infringes human rights. Apart from surveillance, technology has a detrimental effect on human eye-vision. For example, in Kazakhstan, it is noticeable that young learners have been using glasses for the eye-vision. If people devote an ample amount of time to the technology, not only do their data are leaked to the outsource, but also they are prone to lose a vital source of vision. Having considered the advantages and disadvantages, I believe that although technology has many negative sides, however, it has more positive sides which outweigh the former group. Nevertheless, it is essential to note that we have to utilize technology only in an appropriate way that allows us to develop our minds.