some people believe that technological development have decreased crime

Some are of the viewpoint that advancement in the technology has helped in declining the crime whereas other group argues that this innovation has bring more episodes of fraud. both the side has been discussed in the ensuing paragraph There are several positive merit point for the reduction in crime due to internet. The foremost argument put forward is the monitoring. these days several devise are available nowadays that monitor the several area of society For instance, the popular innovation of technology is cctv camera this camera are installed any private or public place which help to prevent the robberies and easy for the cops to catch those people Furthermore technology has also advanced in forensic science it has help to identify the rapist in the court of law with the help of DNA marching technology On the contrary, technology also bring some disaster To embark with, the foremost one is the cybre crime. there is a drastic increase in the financial fraud that is done with the help of high speed internet. For instance, intruder act ass a bank manager and create a false story and try to ask your bank detail and OTP, wherein few uneducated people get trapped in the scam and they take away certain amount from the bank. To conclude and give my opinion, technology plays a major role in preventing crime through monitoring at private and public place and helpful at forencic but it has more negative effect on the financial fraud