Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past.

Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that the changes have been very positive, while others believe that they have been negative. Discuss and give your own opinion. There is no denying that modern people lead lives that differ from that of people in the past in many respects. While this difference has meant positive as well as some undesirable changes in our lifestyles, I am of the view that the former far outweighs the latter. When it comes to some possible negative trends stemming from our modern lifestyle, our diet is arguably the most outstanding one. Advances in food processing combined with standardized food preparation might have made food more accessible to the public, but these are mainly to blame for as far as the general public health is concerned. Food low in nutrients, but made desirable with additives and preservatives, can be linked to falling trends in health in countries where processed and fast food constitute the main part of people’s diet. A comparative study on health in the US has found that people in East European countries eat healthier food for the most part than those living in the US, thus less likely to suffer from illnesses that can be traced to diet. Having said that, I would argue that modern life has more to offer in terms of health, transportation and communication. Most health problems can be treated safely today thanks to improvements in medicine and greater health awareness among people aided by the Internet. While there was poor access to healthcare and most people lacked basic medical know-how in old times, today health centers can be found almost everywhere and most health conditions are researchable online. In addition, improved technology has allowed faster and more convenient transportation. Cars, airplanes, and ships have also become safer, making travelling an enjoyable part of our modern lives. Finally, it is safe to say that people are more connected today than ever owing to fast speed internet and the growing popularity of social media. In conclusion, despite the negative changes brought about by modern lifestyles, I tend to think that the way people live today is generally far better than they did in the past. And if it were not for modernity, we could not enjoy the privileges we have now. #task2 354 words, 40 mins ⚡️@alisherposts ⚡️