It is now possible for researchers and travellers to go to remote natural environment like south pole. Write advantages and disadvantages?

The growing mechanism and advancement in third generation science made the human life convenient and easier. The development in technology made possible for researchers and travelers to go to remote natural destinations likewise the South Pole. There are numbers of merits and demerits of this trend. This essay tends to discuss some of these benefits and problems. To commence with, the first and foremost advantage of this development is that, in these untouched areas scientists can find a plethora of inhabitants that have been living there since a long time and it will be an amazing discovery if researchers can find the unique living conditions of these species that how can they survive in such extreme weather. Secondly, the tourists can explore new places and it can be a good experience for them to wander around remote regions. For instance, there are various research bases of many nations in Antarctica and in these bases, scientists are inventing new discoveries which helps the world in further progress. Hence, there is worldwide establishment of new inventions. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of this phenomenon. Firstly, the scientists can disturb the natural habitat of this untouched region and this can be problematic for local creatures. For example, in Antarctica, the experiments creating a lot of damage to natural environment and this damage depletes the ozone layer and a hole was depicted in Antarctica in 2010. In addition, the pollution of travelers can increase the temperature which results in melting of glaciers and rise in sea level. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of this establishment like discovery of new species yet its drawbacks cannot be ignored such as ozone depletion, rise in temperature etcetera.