Modern electronic devices such as computer has replaced paper to a large extent. Some people think it is beneficial and easy. However, others disagree and showcase the merits.

In the contemporary day and age, there is a war of words regarding the belief that paper can be avoided by the technologically advanced equipment. Many find it difficult in such situation, although, I strongly support by stating, gadgets are efficient and simple in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, moving along with the modern world is significantly necessary; moreover, environment can be saved to an extent. A plethora of trees were cut down, however, some of these acts have been reduced in this digital world. For example, shifting from books to the online reading platforms. Additionally, the advantages like, save, backup, and transfer of files have made them more effortless. To illustrate, in schools and colleges, most of the lecture notes were written down, whereas, now it can be accessed using student's personal computer. On the other hand, some may find it difficult to adjust with the screening devices due to increase amount of strain experienced for the eyes. A small percentage of individuals, partly elders, prefer to stay with the traditional methods. For instance, reading newspapers gives an internal satisfaction which they say is not provided by the television or other news platforms. Consequently, solutions like spectacles which reduces strain have been introduced, in fact, there are e-reader as well to improve the experience. To conclude, recently available electronic devices have created lot of positive outcomes like saving the environment and ease of use, despite the downside. Hence, I personally feel that computer is much more useful and efficient than the normal paper.