Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Abortion is killing life in the womb before it is born. In the major part of world, people believe that abortion should be legal and it is a birthright of every woman while others oppose it and should be illegalized and should be stopped immediately. This essay will discuss that it should legal or illegal to do abortions. In this modern world, everyone wants a better life. Women are competing with men and they are also highly ambitious and don't want burdens in their life of raising a child, so if there is any unwanted pregnancy they prefer abortion because having a child will be an obstacle in their progress. A recent study in India has shown a 50% increase in the abortion rate from the time when women have started working in the last decade. Furthermore, in this competitive world, women who would not be able to bear the cost of raising a child will prefer abortion rather than bringing life in the world which will struggle to make their end meets and will live in a poverty. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of Abortion. Firstly, it will affect women both physically and mentally. For illustration, a person affected emotionally and will be depressed for killing life and physically there will be a complex problem in the body like an infection in the uterus, blood clotting, and maybe a uterus cancer. In conclusion, depends on the situation what a person wants in their life and how they want upbringing of their child and they want to remain single. I would suggest that it should be legalized because it will be better to kill a life before it born and facing the challenges in this cruel world