Mobile phones have made life easier: anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/ make work calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individual and society.

Mobile phones have revolutionised the concept of communication. They have a big role in transforming the society into a 24/7 society. This development has its pros and cons but the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. On the positive side, mobile phones have simplified people's lives. Today, people are well connected with their family and friends all the time. Earlier, if a person was late from work, his family would be worried about him till he returned home safe and sound. Today, a person can inform of his family of her whereabouts. Today, if something goes wrong with anyone's vehicle and he is stranded on the road then he can immediately call someone for help. Nowadays, the shopkeeper does not miss an important customer just because he had to go home for five minutes for some urgent work. Even in offices which require fieldwork, a person can take advice from his seniors any time and from anywhere. Some businesses, in fact thrive on mobile phone. On the other hand, cell phones can take away your calm and quiet. A person with a mobile phone cannot draw the line between work and leisure. If he does not answer the mobile phone or keep it switched off- duty hours, then he is considered rude and if he answer, then his family life is in jeopardy. What is more, if he listens to a mobile phone while driving then he can cause accidents. Finally, the adds, which are shown on cell phones, can be very bugging especially when the person is in the middle of an important meeting. Summing up, mobile phones actually make life simpler and more convenient. It is in our hands to know where to draw the line and use them to our benefit only.