Mobile phone is a very useful tool to many people even with children. It is said that mobile phones should be banned in primary schools. Do you agree and disagree? Write an essay to give your own opinion.

Smartphones are efficient communication devices and make life easier not merely for adults but also for children. In numerous primary schools, cell phones are not allowed and most people assume that cell phones have several disadvantages for a child. In my opinion, I completely agree with that for several reasons, which will be mentioned in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is acknowledged that cell phones should be banned in schools because it makes them lose focus, especially elementary school students. For instance, if learners get bored, they might use them to play games or do other activities that distract their attention from learning. Moreover, it is a tool for pupils to cheat in schools. That is an age-old problem, but it is a well-documented fact that cell phones have made it almost too easy. For example, students can take notes on their devices to peek at during an exam, or text their friends for answers. Furthermore, studies have shown that using cell phones at school without parental supervision will lead to negative consequences. There are many dangers on social media that should be avoided by children as unorthodox news on issues such as ethnicity and religion and as a result, it can harm children's awareness and behavior. In addition, contrary to that point, some people also point out the positive effects of children using phones. There is no doubt that cell phones help children contact their families during emergencies, help children to have knowledge related to lectures, or look up dictionaries when necessary. In conclusion, although there are suggestions that using phones has certain benefits for primary school children, I firmly believe that banning cell phones at school is the right thing to do because of the negative effects that phones bring as I just pointed out above.