Globalisation and super active media have given birth to consumerism what are the causes merits and demerits of consumerism.

Consumerism became a part of our life during the modern era. People are nowadays compelled to buy products due to technological advancements that gave rise to advertising, online shopping and other methods of promoting things. These changed lifestyle of the the young generation who do not acknowledge savings or investments but do follow the huge population of manipulated customers. Firstly, there are many causes of globalisation, media and facilities like promotions, offers, discounts, coupons, advertisements, social media, et cetra. Secondly, the merits of consumerism are that customers stay tuned to what market has to offer moreover it also provides work and employment opportunities to businesses. In addition to those it provides better deals to buyers. Thirdly, the demerits of consumerism are that some elements like media tricks users to buy along with that it also provides a platform for frauds and scams. To summarise it would be fair to say a that it consumerism can be both solution and problem depending upon the buyers and sellersConsumerism became a part of our life during the modern era. People are nowadays compelled to buy products due to technological advancements that gave rise to advertising, online shopping and other methods of promoting things. These changed lifestyle of the the young generation who do not acknowledge savings or investments but do follow the huge population of manipulated customers. Firstly, there are many causes of globalisation, media and facilities like promotions, offers, discounts, coupons, advertisements, social media, et cetra. Secondly, the merits of consumerism are that customers stay tuned to what market has to offer moreover it also provides work and employment opportunities to businesses. In addition to those it provides better deals to buyers. Thirdly, the demerits of consumerism are that some elements like media tricks users to buy along with that it also provides a platform for frauds and scams. To summarise it would be fair to say a that it consumerism can be both solution and problem depending upon the buyers and sellers.