mmigration has a major impact on the society. Discuss both view and give your opinion

In recent years, public discourse of whether immigration has benefited the host nations or not show no sign of abating. Although some economists have a positive thought because of the contribution of immigrants to the host country. I wholeheartedly concur with this idea as its drawbacks are more significant. Those who champion the belief that immigration has advantages might hinge their argument on the cheap workforce that immigration could offer to host nations. Since they can do work that the host countries might not wish to do or they might be filling skills gaps within a country, therefore helping balance the demographics in many countries in which have aging population, especially European nations. Take doctors and nurses in Germany hospitals as a typical example, who mainly came from undeveloped countries, and they are contributing their knowledge and skills to the overall growth of nation. However, I side with those who believe that this phenomenon could pose a myriad of problems for the host nations. First, high levels of immigration could damage the cohesiveness of communities. It is apparent that different languages and religions are the root reason to create conflicts amongst citizens, thereby leading to immensely divided communities and other social issues such as an increasing crime rate. Second, an incessant influx of people immigrating to a country could put a strain on the infrastructure and services of host nation. Therefore, authorities have to channel money, which is supposed to employ for other significant sectors for the country's development such as sciences or technologies, to aid these groups of immigrants, which could either dramatically slow down the economic progress or even destroy the prosperity of a nation. In conclusion, Although immigrants could help a host nation to have access to the abundant labor force which might solve to aging problems in some countries, The disadvantages of immigration are more disastrous and should be strictly restricted. 0 Comments