Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. mdqd

In the modern world, international sports competition has good sides for the developing countries but some citizens think it is owful. On the one hand, these events give the opportunity for the poor countries which, they need be known for world and thus, they attract international invests for own countries. Furthermore, tourists come from all over the world and they waste money in this countries which, economy increasing in through the event. For example, Islamic Games held to Azerbaijan in 2015 and many tourists come to my country which, they got helpful for our economy and our country`s prestige. On the other hand, sports competition has some bad effect for over the economy and citizens daily life`s. Firstly, government waste huge amount of money for events. Secondly, tourists have not imagine about the host country and national culture which, they do inappropriate movements in social places. Eventually, local people protest to government and displeasure increases. For example, Sweden people protested to Eurovision contest in 2014 for huge costs. Sum up, these type of international events there are both good and bad sides for local people. In particular, poor countries while hold to international events cause of protest from citizens. Therefore, sport events just hold in wealthy countries.