“Military training is voluntary in many nations but it is proposed to be compulsory in all the countries. ” with this proposal?

Battles have been played in almost all the civilizations to establish supremacy. Defense system was an integral part of all the kingdoms in the past and its position has become more prominent at present. Each and every country, either big or small, be it monarchy or democracy, spends considerable funds on recruitment of manpower and maintenance of military. Apart from them, in a few countries, men of a certain age group are supposed to serve in army for a specific period of their youth irrespective of their social and academic status. This practice is controversial, being disapproved by majority of population. In my opinion, however, there is nothing wrong in such compulsion and all the countries should make this system mandatory, regardless of genders. I have closely scrutinized all the aspects of military training and I have observed that it has drastic positive effects on individuals undergoing it. The first and foremost benefit of military training is rigorous exercise that helps build strong physique and controlled gestures. Military personals look very different from civilians due to such training and they command respect. Not only this, punctuality and discipline are inculcated in them as they follow proper regime. Moreover voluntary community work is an essential part of military training and that develops a sense of responsibility towards society. Apart from that, recruits learn basics of first aid that enable them to act promptly and fruitfully during national or natural calamities. Such trainings are designed to make individuals brave, dominant and imperturbable. Additionally, compulsory military services give rise to patriotism. To elaborate, being part of this training evokes nationalism when individuals are moulded by specially designed programs for indoctrination. Otherwise, hardly any civilian is concerned about his own country when his fundamental rights are safeguarded. Furthermore, women also should be initiated to join military forces to prove their mettle in this male dominant field in order to eliminate gender bias. Overall, all the citizens should be morally responsible to contribute to well-being of their nation. Serving in military would help them express gratitude towards their motherland. Only the differently able people should be exempt from such compulsion.