metro is the most covenient way to get around the city

The metro rail is believed to be the most beneficial form of transportation within a metropolis. I partially agree with this viewpoint due to the pros and cons this kind of public transportation acquires. On the one hand, traveling by metro is convenient owing to a combination of reasons. First and foremost, it provides a moderate cost for everyone to incur. This is because its service charge is surprisingly plausible, which is one-fourth that for gas, car maintenance, and amortization for car commuters. Moreover, with such a rational price, travelers are able to experience accelerated trips without getting stuck in traffic jams. Another compelling reason for this is that the metro system is environmentally friendly, which is conducive to people being merged to travel by public transportation by the government. On the other hand, besides the advantages given above, there are various drawbacks of the metro which are inevitable. The main reason is that the metro buses are usually extremely cramped during rush hours, which is attributed to the appearance of some minor crimes. For instance, pickpocketing and sexual assault are the most common ones; therefore, some criminals pose a threat to the safety of the citizens traveling by the metro system. Moreover, since it is during rush hours when the station is congested with a tremendous number of people, usually there are incidents of overloading and jostling, which are unsafe and exhausting. In conclusion, the metro system is associated with a great number of its merits (time-and-money-saving) and inconveniences that people are made to consider.