How is social media changing parents and child relationships?

The proliferation of social network platforms has an integral part in modern life. Obviously, Social media has both negative and positive impacts especially on many family’s life. This following essay will provide a clearer explanation. To begin with, Social networking sites namely Facebook or Twitter have the potential to be life-changing applications these days. Web-based sites are leading children to a sedentary lifestyle and it enormously affects children’s health, even their interpersonal relationships in real life. For instance, Young people are more prone to obesity and are short-sighted and more passive in the long run. They intend to live isolated toward their real world as a result of increasing the amount of time to immerse themselves in the virtual world. The more excessive time they spend on social media, the more they seem not to be concerned about what happens around them, especially relative relationships or their friends. In addition, people nowadays are getting more and more hectic in order to face up with all difficulties in their life. That is a major cause that attracts them to get into social media platforms simply to unwind. In the long-term, they might be indifferent to nurture their children to be a good civilization or fundamentally how to achieve the best performance in school. Social media will gradually change among maternal and child relationships. Nevertheless, in order to lessen the adverse impacts we should balance between social networks and families. However, manage redundant time for a family gathering instead of time-consuming on social media websites. In conclusion, I firmly believe that social media has enormous advantages and it will actually help if we properly take advantage of its available power. It somehow brings people closer together, especially distant relationships as long as they don’t spend too much time on it.