everywhere, the number of elderly persons is on the increase. Who should take care of the elderly?

universely, life expectancy rate is increasing due to the advancement of health care with most modern applications and effective treatment as a result proportion of senior citizens are rising steadily. In this essay, it states that, it is family responsibilty in the first place to take care of their parents when they get older. After that government and society should make sure that elders are getting all the proper care to live healthy life. As far as I am concerned, taking care of older generation is moral duty rather than responsibilty because they spent most of their life looking after their younger ones without any hesitation. In addition, old age is the age which most people need support from family in every aspect like mental, health and finance. so it is the responsibilty of the family members to enhance helping hands to their parents in their needs. However, in some cases government should take the responsibilty to look after the old citizens. For instance, few individuals may be not be financially capable for supporting their parents or a number of older generation might not have any supporting hands during their late sixties. As a matter of fact state and community should protect them by providing financial assistance and health care along with a place to live. In short, it is every individuals duty to look after their parents and also governement should initiate laws to protect older community and also to provide finacial assistance for needy.