Men should go to work and women place is in the home.

1. It is no longer appropriate in modern life. Reality situation has changed. People have to adjust so they can be more adaptive to their family condition or their current lives so they can have a better life or better living standard. Many women continue to pursue their career after getting married, more men stay at home to do housework, take care of the family. Therefore the idea that men should be a breadwinner and women should stay at home is out of date and it is not suitable for nowadays life. 2. If people keep thinking like that, it will show gender discrimination not just against women but also men. Some people think that women have to stay at home, taking care of the family. That means there are dependent on their husband don’t have their voices in family decisions. Not just women, young girls are also affected. They are not allowed to go to school as their parents don’t think that they have to study because when their children grow up they think their children just stay at home and be a housewife. But women and young girls are not the only ones men are being affected too. If they are the only one in the family that goes to work they will have so many expectations and burden from other people and their family on their own. Being the sole breadwinner in the family, many men have to work two times harder to support his family. It just makes everyone in the family restricted they can not do the things they want or showing their abilities.