Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

In India, men are given high preference over women. In my opinion, I feel that to certain extent jobs have to be reserved for women keeping in mind equality towards men. Firstly, it is seen from past that males are chosen more over females thinking that they are more responsible, hardworking and can do their job correctly. However, nowadays women are also climbing the peak of life and are gaining more and more knowledge, learning skills and talents. From the ages it is said that women are only there to do household things like cooking, taking care of family, etc, and also they are not capable of working due to these they are not allowed to study, whereas men are considered as an independent guy who can work efficiently. It is a decade now that women are empowered to educate themselves and be independent in their life and achieve their goals, though the mentality of community is still same in various parts of the nation. Secondly, Men are highly-picked by organizations assuming that they are more capable of handling work than women who will not be able to manage household things as well as work. Though in reality women are more systematic and can manage work. Sometimes, females lack opportunities although having ability of doing that particular work. Consequently, if government chooses to keep a certain percentage of jobs for women it would assist them to accomplish their careers. While thinking of women, men should not be neglected, taking in consider that it might not be biased. If women and men are treated equally, there will be no bend towards one gender and also this equality will  help the country to develop. In my conclusion, Women should get the chance of working not just because they are women, but due to the fact that they have the abilities of working.