Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The number of entrepreneurs is soaring day by day. While in the past, people usually chose to do a job under an autonomy, this trend can be seen dropping these days as majority of adults opt to be self-employed. This essay will explain the reasons behind the surge in entrepreneurship, along with its various drawbacks. To start with, the sense of respect and the various perks associated with self-employment compel people to dive into it. The full authority which self-employment provides acts as a catalyst for one’s respect in the society. Entrepreneurs, as is obvious, are their own masters and are not required to work under a company’s protocols. Moreover, the tiresome process to acquire a holiday leave is omitted out. for example, an individual who owns a start-up need not worry about the rejection of their vacation or medical leave. While a traditional job is devoid of these perks, self-employees do certainly have an edge over these issues. On the other hand, however, being self-employed comes with its own casket of issues, like the absence of a regular salary and the burden of a humongous responsibility. The risk of loss associated with a business has direct ties to the person running it. The pay might not be constant or even plummet, as is evident in some cases. In addition, self-employment comes with a significant responsibility, which some people might be not suitable for. Henceforth, the mental as well as the physical health of a person is put under stake. To conclude, entrepreneurship is certainly a booming career choice in present time but it also functions as an irregular source of income and requires a dramatic amount of duties and responsibilities.