Men And Women Employed In Full-Time Jobs Should Share The Responsibilities of Household Chores

While in the era of equality, men and women are working these days. Because of both partners working full time, household chores are always difficult to manage. It is always a debatable issue whether both the partners should share the responsibility of the household things or it is solely the responsibility of the women. I vehemently espouse that both the partners should share their housework as it will maintain the balance between their relation, both partners will have more free time and parents will set a good example in front of children. In order to understand my point of view, let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, in order to maintain a healthy relationship among partners, they should share their household responsibilities. To elaborate, not only both the partners will appreciate the effort of other partners in helping in household chores but also it will tell both of them the number of work women has to manage in-home and it will increase the love, understanding between the partners. When a man will start sharing household responsibilities with women, it will give an amazing opportunity to create wonderful memories together. To cite an example, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau in Canada in April 2019 on a group of 200 working professionals revealed that 82% of them supported their wives in doing household chores and it helped them in maintaining a balance between their relationship. Moreover, sharing the household chores with other partners not only helps in keeping a relationship healthy but also gives more free time to both of them. To explain, if both the partners will share the responsibility of the household chores, it will give more free time to both of them especially to women and they can do whatever they want to do in that free time. When both the partners will share the household responsibility, they will have more time to play with their children, go on outings with friends or they can do something productive that they like. For instance, Dr. Harish Khare the Editor in chief of The Tribune in his editorial on Women personal life in the May 2020 issue stated that when the men started helping their partner in household work, both of them started getting more free time and were getting more opportunities to spend time with each other. Additionally, when the partners help each other in household chores, it puts a positive impact on their children too. To substantiate, men and women sharing the responsibility of household chores will not only teach children to help everyone but also it encourages them to share the responsibilities of their partners in adult age and it tells children that there should be a bifurcation of work on the basis of gender. After watching their parents helping each other with household chores, will guide them to help people in their surroundings. To exemplify, research conducted by The University of British Columbia in Canada on a group of 500 youngsters ranging from 15-20 years in July 2019 revealed that 79% of them used to help people whenever it was needed and they learned this from their parents as their parents help each other in all household responsibilities. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that although there was a time when household chores were associated with females but now the time has changed, it is the responsibility of both the partners. When the female can work full time and earn, then men can equally share the household responsibility with females. There may be some orthodox people who would decline the idea of sharing household chores with men as they feel home responsibilities are associated with women only but I am strongly in favor of the fact that household responsibilities should be shared among both the partners.