It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet.

While learning a new culture is always a keen interest for a few people, they prefer and enjoy learning about a new culture for various reasons. Some people feel that the best way of learning a new culture is by visiting that particular place, whereas other sections of society opine that a new culture can be learned easily by various other modes like books, films, and the internet. I vehemently espouse that learning about a new culture is possible by books, the internet as there are a plethora of books covering each detail, the internet is the biggest platform to get all sorts of information and it saves a lot of time and money. In order to understand my point of view, let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious books, documentaries present in the market telling every detail of a particular country, so that people can easily learn about a new culture. To elaborate, as the books are published by authors, by visiting those places, hearing stories about those places and it is enough to get knowledge about any new culture. After experiencing a new culture, one can think of writing a book so it is going to have enough information for a person to learn about a new culture. Not only a new culture can be learned by reading books but also by watching documentaries. Since these documentaries are made by visiting that particular place, that makes it easy for a new person to learn about it from them. To cite an example, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau in London in April 2019 on a group of 100 students revealed that 80% of them read books and watched documentaries in order to learn about new culture for various reasons. Moreover, although various books, documentaries are available in the market, the availability of information, options online to learn a new culture is incomparable. To explain, when a person wants to learn about a new culture, the best way is to learn by the internet. Not only the internet gives various websites to gather information from but also it gives an opportunity to interact with people of other cultures for learning a new culture and one can watch various videos online on that culture. In order to learn a new culture, interacting with people of that culture is very helpful. In case an individual wants to learn about a new culture, one can get multifarious digital content both textual and virtual on the internet. For instance, Mr. Harish Khare the Editor in Chief of The Tribune in his editorial on Modes of learning a new culture in the May 2020 issue stated that people preferred to have all sorts of information about different cultures by digital media. Additionally, not only learning about a new culture can be easy with books, internet but also it is going to save a lot of time and money. To clarify, If a person wants to learn about a new culture, often it is said then he has to travel but that traveling is going to consume a lot of time, money. While learning a new culture through books, documentaries, an individual can save a lot of time, income. In case of learning a new culture instead of wasting several weeks, savings to visit a new place, it is much easier to get a large amount of information by sitting at home and can do something fruit-bearing in that particular time. Although visiting new places is a good idea, it is not possible for each and every individual to learn a new culture. To exemplify, research was conducted by The University of The British Columbia in Canada in May 2018 on a group of 500 students revealed that 69% of them preferred to learn about a new culture by staying at home while reading books, watching videos online rather than visiting that particular place as according to them it was a waste of time and money. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that despite having various positive advantages of visiting a place in order to learn about a new culture, the benefits which advocates books, internet for learning are more beneficial. I assert that books, the internet, documentaries are those platforms that are handy, easy, time savior, and less expensive for learning a new culture of other people.