Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Children are the future of any country. Giving proper education to their child at an early age is alaways a headache for the parents. While most of them prefer to send them to school some parents prefer teaching them at home either by themselves or by an tutor for primary or secondary education. Teaching the children at the home or home tutoring has it s own advantages like if the kid is particularly a notorious one or if he/she has discipline issues. At home the parents can always keep an close eye on their child and can figure out his/her strengths and weaknesses from a close proximity. In the case of special children, most of the parents prefer home tutoring if they can afford it because they fear to send their kid to the school. The great scientist Thomas Edison, was not a bright student initially and had to be thrown out of the school because he wasn't cut out to be in a school as per the letter written from the principal to Edison's mother, was then tutored by his mother, turned out to be one of greatest scienteist in the world. Also for working parents, who change towns or cities very often, prefer home schooling because moving from one school to another can have bad effects on their child's learning. But studying in a school with other students has its own benifits and advantages. You get to compete with other children which is an essential part of learning. You get to know new things and by doing things on your own like cleaning your own desk, locker etc which helps you become a better person in the future. You make new friends and learn how to adjust in a co-existing society that we live in. Sitting under one roof with other children gives a sense of equality irrespective of cast, cred, color and religion and many more things that teach a kid many valuable life lessions that can't be learned at home. In conclusion school in many ways a better place to get education at a primary stage than home for any child. But it may not be true in all the cases.