An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Thanks to globalization, working abroad has hitherto been gaining ground which leads numerous professionals to move out of their home countries to seek work in wealthier nations. This essay will examine a few problems caused by this action and propose some solutions to give more incentives to retain the expert workforce. The deciding issue involved in letting skilled human resources leave for better careers in other countries is the brain drain. Developing countries undoubtedly have to struggle with the refinement of educational and medical care, to exemplify, when qualified and educated professionals including teachers, lecturers, and doctors seek jobs in richer countries. Experiencing difficulties in the progression of the economy and living conditions will be the eventual outcome. In addition, this movement will certainly create a considerable gap between rich and poor nations around the world. One case in point is that students generally will not be well-prepared for their future if there are no experienced and conscientious professors. Hence, lacking recognition may put an end to compete on a global scale and ultimately sustain a continuous poverty cycle. Aiming to deal with these occurring problems, there are a plethora of possible ways. To tackle the brain-drain issue, skilled and literate professionals should be secured with a lucrative contract as well as a prosperous working environment. Particularly, improving the welfare system, permitting managerial or supervisory positions, ensuring and investing in state-of-the-art equipment would generate a positive environment where they feel pleasure to be in. Regarding the everlasting global competitions, more tolerance and promising future professions for their certificated experts after they accomplish their training overseas will enhance universally competitive attitudes without doubt. In order to reach these demanding solutions, poorer nations probably need to seek aid from other more developed ones. On balance, the emigration of skilled persons and international competitiveness loss will just only escalate unless efforts are made to retain specialists in their country of origin. Personally, I support the idea of providing a less stressful environment, appropriate benefits and fairness in the workplace should be carefully put under consideration.