"MEETING SOMEONE FOR THE FIRST TIME THROUGH THE INTERNET IS NEVER A GOOD IDEA. DO YOU AGREE? "

Nowadays, making friends on the internet has been popular throughout the world. The internet has become an important tool to connect people with each other. Some buisness also rely on the internet marketing to generate leads, so this leads to people meeting people from the internet. Since the internet is so convenient, making friends may no longer be a problem. On the other hand meeting someone from the internet may lead to some troubles because some people may get cheated or blackmailed online. However, i strongly agree with the saying that meeting someone for the first time through the internet is never a good idea with the following reasons. Firstly the friends we meet online are different from the real life friends we already know. No one knows what their purpose is. From many past experience, the relationship with internet friends does not last long because they often come and go easily. Secondly there are a lot of negative effect or dangers when you meet someone for the first time through the internet because you can never be 100% certain of who is on the other end of the conversation. For example the person can post a picture of someone else and pretend that he is the one.  Also it is easy to be vulnerable whe you are talking to someone through the internet for the first time, because your conversation can flow easily especially during late night communication. You can get so carried away and open up your deepest secrets, such as sharing a personal information or compromising photo with a blackmailer. Henece, people should be careful of sharing their personal information online with a stranger, such as address, photo, birthday etc. Parents should also pay close attention to their children when they are on the internet, teach them about the dangers of making friends online and stop them from going out with strangers. The summary meeting someone for the first time through the internet is not always safe because most of the friends we meet on the internet are not honest. They are more likely to be considered as un-trustful strangers.