material possessions and social status

A person’s worth nowadays does not mainly seem to be judged according to their social status and material possessions. Values such as honour, kindness and trust are very much still valid and have not become old-fashioned. A kind person, who is not an opportunist and only befriends people, whom he can take advantage of in a certain is way, is less likely to make friends and build healthy relationships. Not only would people not trust him or her, but they themselves would also not be able to do so because the less trustworthy you are, the less people you would allow into your life. A person like that would think everyone’s motives is just like theirs is. However, social status and material possessions are much indeed required to a certain extent. In our world nowadays money and fortune are all signs of success. The more educated the person is, the better the jobs and positions they will find, and the more the income they will receive. So in that case education plays a huge role in determining where a person stands intellectually. If a person is not on the same or even on a close level as you are, it might become very difficult to find common interests. Conversation might become shallow and even the sense of humour might differ. For that reason, even if a person is very kind and trustworthy, it will still not be enough to build any kind of relationship with them. furthermore, a very important point that should be takes into consideration is that there are a lot of people who work very hard and still cannot afford basic living expenses and are not doing well financially. this might be related to their race, sex, gender or age. To conclude, a person’s worth should not mainly be judged according to their social status and material possessions, because first of all, not all of the people working hard are rewarded with fortune and second of all a person can always lose their possessions in a matter of seconds, kindness and trust on the other hand, are never ending.