many young people who graduate from school have a negative atitude towards leaning

Currently, so many young people who graduate from school have a negative atitude towards leaning. In this essay. I would like to identify the causes of this situation and propose some corresponding solutions A wide range of factors contribute to the fact that a lot of school-leavers have a negative atttude towards learning. In the first place, most schools focus on students' academic performance much more than practical skills. Unfortunately. when students finish their schooling, they realise that practical skils are actually more important than academic achievement in the society; thus school-leavers are disappointed and lose their motivation to leam more. In the second place the majority of teachers stil use traditional methodologies which encourage rote memorisation and standardised tests As a result, students feel that learning is an arduous process, which is not stimulating at all Lastly, the modem culture does not value education enough. Traditionally, education was highly valued, yet sadly, modem young people gradually value financial success more than education. Fortunately, several solutions have been found. The most urgent solution is education must be geared to students needs in their future. Essentially, schools have to look at how to meet the demand of a changing society and provide more practical skills and knowledge for students. Likewise. the responsibility for changing teaching methods falls on teachers. In essence, since teachers' pedagogies directly determine whether students enjoy learring or not, teachers should kindle students' interest in learning by applying more engaging methods in class. Einally, the responsibility for promoting education rests with the government. As I would be hard-pressed to imagine that our future society value education less and less, itis high time the govemment started to educate the general public so that youngsters will see the value of education more Overall, a growing number of young people do not like leaming anymore after they leave school due to various reasons. So the key is, I believe, to take actions such as changing the focus of schools, modifying teachers" approaches to teaching and promoting the value of education.