Many young people want to take a year off before working or studying to travel the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

These days taking gap for a year or so to explore the new places around the world before engaging into busy life has become the trend among youngsters. Though there are some negative aspects ot it, i find it as a good trend that everyone must follow. On the one hand, keeping time gap between the study or work may not turn out to be fruitful to the young people if they spend their time only by traveling. That way they are only focusing their minds towards exploring and enjoying irrelevant aspects that won't be useful for their study or work. They cannot get involved in the productive activities and eventually their time will be wasted. After spending time without doing much, some may even get lazy and won't be able to get rid of it that easily over the period of time. However, there are far more positive aspects to it than negative ones like having a year gap could help a person to heal spiritually and improve the mental health condition. People these days live a very hectic life, they are always giving priority to the competition that they don't get much time for their won physical as well as mental well being. So if these young people gets some private time to escape away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy the the new experiences. In conclusion, while having a year off could bring young people some negative effects however it is crucial for the mental as well as physical well-being.