DO THE SOCIAL MEDIA USAGE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES

AS TECHNOLOGY HAS DEVELOPED, SOCIAL MEDIA USAGE INCREASED FROM YEAR TO YEAR. PEOPLE CAN NOW UNDERSTAND TECHNOLOGIES AND SOCIAL MEDIA VERY WELL. THESE ALL BENEFITS LEAD TO TECHNOLOGICAL PROGRESS. WHILE THESE BENEFITS ARE GOOD TO SOME EXTENT I WOULD ARGUE THAT DISADVANTAGES ARE MORE SIGNIFICANT. ON THE ONE HAND, USING SOCIAL MEDIA HAS SOME BENEFITS. FIRSTLY, WE CAN COMMUNICATE EASIER AND FASTER. IT IS MORE EXCITING FOR PEOPLE TO USE THESE NETWORKS. PEOPLE CAN FIND AND NECESSARY INFORMATION THAY NEED USING THE INTERNET. ANOTHER BENEFIT SIDE IS IT MAKES PEOPLE FEEL GOOD. FOR EXAMPLE, IF A PERSON IS SAD, THEY CAN EASILY CHAT WITH THEIR FRIENDS USING THIS TECHNOLOGY. ON THE OTHER HAND, I BELIEVE THIS DEVELOPMENT HAS FAR MORE DRAWBACKS. THE FIRST ONE IS THAT SOCIAL MEDIA CAN AFFECT PEOPLE EYE VISION. THESE CAUSE SEVERAL DISEASES AND EVEN A PERSON MAY LOSE THE ABILITY TO SEE. THE SECOND ONE IS THAT SOCIAL MEDIA BREAKS THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN PEOPLE. THEY BECAME ENTANGLED IN-NETWORK AND THEY JUST CAN FIND A TIME TO SPEND WITH THEIR FAMILY. THIS ADVERSELY AFFECTS TO THEIR RAPPORT. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIVE DISADVANTAGES OF USING NETWORK OUTWEIGH ITS ADVANTAGES.