Many young people presently know more about international celebrities than famous people from their history. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase awareness of impactful people in history.

It is true that modern celebrities are more famous compared with historical heroes among younger generations. The fact that the majority of young people are illiterate on their history. Therefore, recording a variety of real based movies about the life of historical people is a satisfactory solution in my opinion. Admittedly, it is unavoidable to meet adults who have not enough knowledge about their history. One of the main reason is that many history books are tedious as well as the way of teaching is also dull. It means all given emphasis are on dates or other circumstances and history teachers do not attract pupils to classes. According to the investigation of Stanford university professors, more than half student who study history field, interested in biography of modern celebrities rather than historical figures, for example. An effective way to tackle this problem is that historical figures should be revived(qayta uyg’onish) again via mass media in order to being famous in the modern world. This could be in the form of recording new movies or serials that should be established by cooperation with the government and movie directories. This kind of movies lead to get to know better about people who lived long years ago. The historical personages that supported and released by Turkish ministry of media, could be a striking example, I think. To conclude, a higher illiteracy rate in history among young people causes to increase unawareness of vital people in history. That is why, I support it would be a workable solution to creating more historical movies instead of fantastic fictions.