marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business ielts

It is believed that marketing and promotion are the crucial factors to run a business successfully. I believe that although marketing strategies play a significant role in a business, it is not wise to rely on marketing and promotions only. Undoubtedly, marketing is of paramount importance for businesses to compete in this modern era. To put it in other words, companies need to advertise their products to survive in a highly competitive market. To illustrate, if a company will refrain from marketing, it is highly likely that rival companies will make use of this opportunity to increase its sales, which is the reason that even big brands like Apple and Coke pour billions of dollars into marketing without getting complacent. Moreover, promotion helps businesses to create brand awareness. As companies have to make their presence felt in the market, promotional events or programs play a major part in building a brand. For example, numerous Chinese phone companies have increased their brand value globally through large scale promotional programs. That is not to say that marketing and promotion can solely make a business successful. A company cannot underestimate the power of other factors, such as quality of service, customer satisfaction, and innovation, because there have been many instances when businesses made a mark through aggressive marketing but disappeared overnight as these factors were underestimated. Mobile companies such as Blackberry and Nokia are the perfect examples. To conclude, even though marketing and promotion are important to survive and create a brand name in the competitive market, the importance of other factors cannot be ruled out to run a profitable business.