Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems a s a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Recently, impacts of sedentary lifestyle have become a popular topic. This is a common issue especially among working people. Generally, they do not exercise during a working day not even in their free times. This essay will discuss the mentioned phenomenon. From social standpoint, having a time issue is one of the most important factors which leads working people to not doing exercise. They work long hours in a day and after that most of them do not have enough energy even if they have plans to exercise. On the other hand, they have a lot of responsibilities beside the work namely family, friends, even having a quality time for themselves. Thus, despite the fact that people, especially working people who spend a lot of time behind the desk, need to work out every day, they don’t have enough time to do exercise. Some companies have indoor gyms or other facilities for their employees to exercise during the working hour. These companies have realized the importance of human resources and of course well-being of their workforce. For instance, Microsoft has almost a city indoor in order to fulfill any need of their employees, one of which being healthy, would not be accomplished without exercising. As a result, providing facilities for employees to work out during working hours could be the solution for this common issue. To conclude, while the sedentary lifestyle has been growing especially among workforce, companies should have some plans to ease the ways which people could do exercise during working days.