In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. v. 40

Nowadays old people is became a problem for our society. This word seems really hard but is what our society think about the old generation. the problem should not regard the old people but the incredible increasing of the population during the last twenty years, and the consequent growth of unemployement. Plus there is the big problem of the coronavirus and the devastating economic consequences of it. During this period (and also in the past) the Government spent a lot of money for useless initiatives, but i think that pay for the health and the well-being of our grandparents and parents it’s a right think. The Government help in particular the family that have economic problem and the old people that are affected from degenerative diseases that the family alone can hardly manage. I don’t know honestly how much the Government pay for the old people but let’s think about this, you will work for the most of your life and then when you became retired and you don’t have enough money; your son are old you should stay alone in you house with your healths problems or even worse you have to live with your children that (no matter how much you like it and you like them) you know very well that you ruin their privacy and do not let them live their life. Instead if the Government pay for this the old people not only can be assisted by nurses and staff trained for their health but they can also have a social life with the possibility of carrying out activities with people of the same age. I think that each of us wants our best for our closest relatives who are elderly and we should think more about the Old People in generals if they were all like our grandfather and grandmother, in this way i think that nobody will refuse to give them help.