Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people nor get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, life is so stressful / hectic due to workload. There is no doubt that many working individuals have health issues due to lack of exercise. The main reason for not engaging in physical activities is the busy lifestyle of people. This problem could be resolved by making a proper time schedule for each activity. Firstly, nowadays, people have so much work pressure so they get less time to do any exercise. In the corporate sector, employees usually work for 8-10 hours and they go to work early in the morning; when they return home in the evening, they get busy in other household works. On the other hand, laziness also plays a role in preventing people from involving themselves in physical exertion as people generally like spending their leisure time by relaxing or by watching television. Many initiatives can be taken to find enough time to perform any exercise. People need to make a schedule that includes / incorporates physical activity. For example, people who cannot participate in heavy physical activities can attend yoga classes in the morning before going to office. Moreover, in free time, instead of watching TV or getting relaxation people should do some exertion activities as it would not only diminish the health problems but also relieve the stress. Apart from that working professionals can go for a morning walk daily as it relaxes their mind. In conclusion, working people do not get enough exercise because of the long work hours and hectic lifestyle that leave them fatigued. However, by making a sincere effort it is possible for everyone to find some time for exercise.