Many working people get little or no excercise either in their working dayor during their free time and it also effects thie health, why many people get less excercise? What can be done to solve this.

Nowadays, it has become a common trend for people to not follow the exercise regime, which in turn affect their overall health and fitness. In this essay, I aim to identify the possible causes and explore viable solutions to mitigate this problem. First of all, one of the major reasons is the competitive nature of individuals' jobs. In order to make their ends meet, and better future prospects, people generally tend to work extra hours in length, which in turn leave them with no free time to follow the fitness regime. On average, routine working hours for a worker in India is about 10-12 hours, according to a recent survey by 'The Times'. Besides this, the weariness is another factor, which contributes towards their ill health. Despite having weekends off, people generally try to relax or sleep over during the weekly holidays. They either prefer to catch up with friends or do some sort of leisure activity rather than exercising during this time. As a consequence, not keeping up with their fitness and being prone to major health concerns such as obesity, heart problems etc. In short, sedentary lifestyle has many demerits of its own. The possible answers to curb this problem can be twofold. One, employers must encourage their employees to actively participate in physical activities at or around their work. To elaborate, workers can actively choose to walk the stairs instead of elevators for movement at work. Companies must focus on awareness campaigns, and include fitness as a part of their working environment. Secondly, So that a worker can get proper rest, strict daily working hours should be put in practice. Companies could also provide workers with timely bonuses, thus, making them less worried for their financial needs. Consequently an individual who mental well being is taken care of and is less tired, will be able to utilise his spare time for exercise. In conclusion, although these problems of not staying fit and concerned fitness problems are by no means insurmountable, are the above mentioned solutions only answers? I personally believe that companies can play vital role in well being of their workers by encouraging and providing much needed help to keep them fit.