Computers are being used more and more in education and some say there will be soon no role for teachers.

Education has increasingly be computerized and it is argued that technology will make the teaching force obsolete. This argument is fundamentally flawed as will be now explained. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why a teaching’s unique teaching method can never be replicated by pre-programmed machines. First, while the teacher clarify a case in point, some of them typically fuse experience and memory with facts and knowledge. This stands in stark contrast with factual explanations given by computers that are solely reliant on input. Second, instructions tend to tailor their teaching to the context of the classroom settings based on subtle cues. For example, those who are experienced can read body language and facial expression and find ways to re-engage distracted learners in the lesson. On the other hand, besides academic instructions, school teacher can fulfil irreplaceable functions. The logic behind this is that teachers employ their lesson as a vehicle for the transmission of moral values, encouraging their children to become well-mannered. Considering the simple fact that students are more likely to show respect to the teacher rather than the computer, teachers are in a position to help them discern between right and wrong. Furthermore, teaching staff play a crucial role in developing pupil’s social skills via face-to-face interactions. If students studied with a computer, their interpersonal abilities would inevitably be undermined. In conclusion, despite numerous immense technological advances, teachers are here to stay. They not only have distinct ways of teaching, but also make an outstanding contribution to various aspects of student life.