Many universities have introduced tests for evaluation rather than old written exams based on lessons of book. Give your opinion and relevant examples

As educational institutions have started taking test to evaluate the performance of the students irrespective of the traditional practice of written examination from particular book. I, reckon that this is the perfect assessment criteria. The reasons for this standpoint discuss in upcoming fragments. To embark with, initiating test-based performance evaluation process is quite beneficial due to: effectiveness and practicality. Firstly, the students has been able to retain concepts for a long time, when they have to learn less topics. Due to this, the stress on students' minds is reduced to a greater extent with assessment test. To exemplify, it has been found that 80% of students fall sick before the final examinations based on books, which happened because of the stress for cramming the whole book in a few days. Conversely, students are able to relax during evaluation test; as it is a weekly activity for them. Therefore, conducting achievement based test is the most effective way to judge the performance of students over-a-year, despite of the right written exams conducted in a few hours. Shifting towards the other prospective, written examinations were prevalent, owing to judge the knowledge gained by students in a year. However, is the written examination based on chapters from a particular book able to judge the Intelligence and creativity of of person? Indeed, no! Because, the practical skills are needed to get an excellent job or set up a business. Thus, evaluation tests are better than written tests in order to access the achievement of students. In conclusion, it can be said that written examinations based on the particular book are stressing up students and cannot judge intelligence compare to assessment tests. Hence, I believe that introduction of evaluation tests by some universities is an appreciable move.