Many wild animals are endangered nowadays. What are the causes and what should people do to protect them from extinction?

Nowadays, many animal species are on the verge of extinction even a few are disappeared. In addition, a dramatic increase in Earth temperature could be the primary reason for this. Climate change has led to the melting of polar ice caps, bushfires in recent years. While this problem is becoming more and more serious, there are many solutions to solve it. We all know, the depletion of the ozone layer is the cause of global warming, moreover is because of the emissions from cars, factories, power stations. These things produce a substantial amount of carbon dioxide, dust, smoke and make the air deterioration worse. On top of this, the increase in private and public transport gives off the same thing as factories do. As a consequence, wild animals which can not sustain themselves in this type of warm environment are dying out each day. Recent bushfires in Australia, which occurred continuously from 9/2019 to early 2020, left half a billion animals lost their lives. Some of them become protected species, especially Australian Koala. However, there are several ways to control the extinction of wild animals. First and foremost, the government must come up with some policies to protect the forest environment, reduce emissions from industry. The citizens should start using environmentally-friendly vehicles. Bike or electric bike, for example, to reduce carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. In conclusion, the extinction of wild species is inevitable due to a gradual temperature rise. Anyhow, we can control this rate by protecting their inhabitants and promoting eco-friendly means of transport.