Many urban planning experts believe that Southeast Asian cities are not good places to live in terms of how active they are. Do you agree?

Currently, cities in Southeast Asia are being considered by many urban planning experts as not good places in terms of how active they are. I agree that it’s not a good place in the present, but Southeast Asia is also attracting and in the near future, it's trying to improve its problem. First of all, I argue because I think that currently in big cities in Southeast Asia countries, they are focusing on building shopping centers to serve the needs of young people but forget about the healthy activity needs of the people. For example, the state allows the destruction of vacant land to build a shopping centre instead of building a park for people to ride bicycles, fly kites, . . . Secondly, air pollution is also a detrimental cause for people’s healthy outdoor activities. Indeed, in cities where there is a lot of smog, people do not want to go out for outdoor activities. Southeast Asia cities generally have a lower cost of living than most western cities, food expenditure, rent, water and electricity are low. For the same price, they can buy triple the goods in southeast Asia compared to those in the western cities. Health care does not cost a fortune especially when you have health insurance which costs roughly 5$ a year. Other insurance are inexpensive as well. This proves a lot of Southeast Asian cities and governments care about their citizen’s health and life conditions. Overall, Southeast Asian cities are not the suitable place to live for the critic at the moment. But it proves itself worth waiting for. I believe in the near future southeast Asian cities will be the new black.